It’s a fine morning . . .

2

September 16, 2012 by frontyardfarm

It’s a fine morning.  I’m up far too early considering I don’t need to be to work until a bit before 11.  But it’s the garden that pulls me up and out, vegetables and flowers alike.  Dot and Kupo fed, it’s time to let the dog out for her morning business.

And the garden doesn’t disappoint.  So much beauty and drama already in the morning, everything standing up pert in the dew . . . Yes, things did grow overnight; a few more Kale and Swiss Chard seeds have sprouted.  And yes, there are problems.  Despite my diligent morning and evening patrols, something is eating away the Black Valentine Bean leaves and nibbling on the Black Beauty Zucchini.  I search for a culprit and pull off a small green worm.  Squishing him between my thumb and finger, I execute a time-honored method of organic pest control.  Everything is too wet yet to consider watering, so it is back inside to press the coffee.

2 thoughts on “It’s a fine morning . . .

  1. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’m gonna watch out
    for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future.

    Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  2. katie says:

    very neat diary/record. looking forward to more. love the way you write.
    from “I don’t blog—katie”

Leave a Reply

