The Best Laid Plans

Leave a comment

October 1, 2012 by frontyardfarm

After planting Bed Four on Sept. 25th we have had a very rainy week.  I guess it’s nature testing the drainage.  I am continually worried that my onions are rotting beneath ground.  Ah, the vicissitudes of farm life.

The good news is my radish seeds in that box have started to sprout.  And I had my first salad composed entirely of greens from my garden (plus one tomato that is hanging on since the summer).

Lettuce, Arugula, Mustard Greens, Anise Hyssop leaves, Lemon Balm, Malabar Spinach and one little Roma Tomato!

The bigger the Mustard Greens, the hotter they are so be forewarned.  Also, I can honestly say that everything in my salad came from Lindley’s.  Speaking of which, it is off to work I go.

Leave a Reply

